The Studio

Leave a comment
studio / Uncategorized

I talk a lot about my studio but I haven’t really shared any photos of my new space. Our loft is one big open space that we’ve essentially split in two; half for living, half for working. Having everything I need to paint at my fingertips is seriously even better than I ever could have imagined (and I pretty much always thought it would be a dream come true). Having it out in the open tends to make everything appear super cluttered, but let’s face it, I’m not exactly a neat freak. I did clean it up recently, which is always a nice change, but the novelty wears off the moment I decide to start painting again.

So here it is, in all it’s cluttered glory.

SONY DSC

Cat print from Brother Adam, cacti from Aimé & totem versions of Gert & Guill hanging out on the lamp (made by my talented friend Laura of Le Animalé.

Cat print from Brother Adam, cacti from Aimé & totem versions of Gert & Guill hanging out on the lamp (made by my talented friend Laura of Le Animalé).

cart

Scotch canisters make really great paintbrush holders!

An Underwood typewriter I picked up for $30 at Jaws Antiques in Leslieville.

An Underwood typewriter I picked up for $30 at Jaws Antiques in Leslieville.

view from the living area

view from the living area

And the best part:

Studio cat, Guill

Studio cat, Guill

Leave a Reply

