Pet Portraits Best Of

Leave a comment
daily / new work / News / Painting / Pet portraits / watercolor / watercolour
Chuck*

Chuck*

Hey! Remember how I said I was doing pet portraits?  I’m kinda burnt out from this mini project, so I’m going to be taking a break. I’ll probably renew the listing and offer it again in the near future, but that means I probably won’t be adhering to any deadlines and they will no longer be only $65. After completing several of them I realized that for the amount of time alone I spend on these things, I just can’t keep going at this rate. It was fun to garner a bunch of orders and get excited about getting a donation together, and I always knew it wouldn’t be for the long term, so I think now is as good a time as any to move on to other things. That said, I really had a blast with these things. Some were easier than others, some were a total party to paint and some were a CHORE. But I am happy with how each of them turned out, and I guess I can’t really ask for more than that.

Here’s a selection of my favourites, after the jump: 

Duke

Duke

Holly

Holly

Izzy

Izzy

Mikey

Mikey

Puddy

Puddy

Sue

Sue

Willow

Willow

Coco

Coco*

(*Totally creeped Dooce and stole some images to paint her dogs. I couldn’t resist. Those tongues!).

And of course, the originals:

Zoe

Zoe

Goose

Goose

Lily

Lily

Gert

Gert

One-Eyed Biggie

One-Eyed Biggie

Without question, the best part in all this is simply how darn happy everyone was upon receiving them. I may or may not have shed a few tears upon listening to some lovely feedback. Thank you so much to everyone who ordered.   I’m always doing something and you all seem to embrace my projects with open arms, and there’s no way I could continue to do this without your various forms of support. It’s totally crazy. Thank you thank you thank you.

Leave a Reply

