What I’ve Been Working On

comment 1
daily / new work / News / Painting / works in progress

To say I’ve had a hard time getting back into the swing of things is a massively embarrassing understatement. I don’t even know how to articulate how I’ve been feeling… overwhelmed & underwhelmed simultaneously, maybe. It might be the switch in the seasons (or a lack-there-of) but it’s like I am just waiting for something to happen. I have plenty of things on the go, but am not feeling as jazzed about completing things as I did as recently as a few weeks ago. There are so many things happening outside of my work and I feel compelled to write about it, I just don’t feel its time yet. On the other hand, there are a number of things I’ve been meaning to share that I haven’t yet found the words. And then of course, there are the things that I feel I should share but don’t in fear of being boring. This is petering dangerously close to being one of those times, but felt I’d been MIA a little too long.

This happens a lot. I will get there eventually, though. May has always been an exciting month for me, so I’m looking forward to that. I’m also turning 27, and I have no idea why but, I kinda like it.

The above painting is something I’ve been working on since the end of my last show. Keeping up with the size of things, this one will be just under 5′ x 5′ when its all stretched and done. I am still not close to finishing this just yet, but I feel like I’ve reached a standstill for the time being. Perhaps its time to start something new and give this one a breather.


Much, much later edit: Finished!

Learning A Fear (Or: Air Brakes Hissing)

Learning A Fear (Or: Air Brakes Hissing)

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

