Happy New Year

Leave a comment
daily / Uncategorized / Writing

I have been feeling so swamped. So overwhelmed with commitments, I don’t even know what to do with myself. I feel stretched thin. I haven’t been to the studio in three weeks, but I have a few incredibly exciting things that seem to be brewing (though they are still in the infancy stages so I have to wait before I can shout it from the rooftops). Adam has been building me frames, I’ve been restretching canvases, and getting some paintings ready to go to their new homes. I can’t wait until things calm down, til I know a little more, so I can just shift my focus back to the studio and start living more familiarly again.

I am excited to add a “2013” tab to my Portfolio.

Sometimes I find myself wondering how much of myself I can give to get what I want. It’s true that nothing in life is free, and certainly nothing in this business is free of selling your soul even just a little bit.

Leave a Reply

