Winners & Happenings

Leave a comment
daily / for sale / I love you / new work / News / Painting / sales / Uncategorized

FirstlyCONGRATS TO MITZI DUMARESQUE, Recipient of the 500th-like Original Painting Giveaway! I can’t even believe how many people were bummed about not winning this. You, my heart. The enthusiasm for this contest made me realize I most definitely have to do more giveaways in the future.

In other news, why didn’t anyone tell me that BigCartel is so sexy? I can’t believe I’ve been wasting my time non-customizable Etsy! YUCK!

I’ve been doing lots of thinking about where I’d like to take my art in 2013. A lot of that involves getting some stuff into some decent galleries and doing more of that dreaded “in-person” networking, as the last couple years I’ve really only been focusing on online sales. In that regard, I think I’ve done okay. I’ve sold over thirty pieces in less than two years. If you had told me that would happen before two years ago, I would have laughed in your face until I cried.  I am learning every day that this is something that is possible, and I’m trying to remember to remind myself of that on the days that I don’t feel so great. And obviously, there are lots of days when I don’t feel so great.

“It’s a huge expense though. It’s crazy – but you can’t survive without it.” – Howard Podeswa, in Studio Beat

I thought I would take a break from selling jewelry/prints, but with the number of people inquiring about these little things every so often, and BigCartel’s total customization option making me salivate, I decided to open a new shop. The final shop. I’ll really be shifting my focus into producing new paintings mid-December, and so side projects will be taking a back seat until I get to announce my super awesome collaboration with my very best friends (more on that later), so now is your last chance to take these little gems off my hands. Everything is marked down insanely cheap, so get on it.

I’ll be making my last trip to the post office before Christmas the week of December 10, so here’s my final announcement because these guys are actually selling pretty fast and trust me, nobody is more surprised than I am:

ONE-OF-A-KIND WEARABLE ART: NOW $15-$18 with FREE! SHIPPING!

Screen Shot 2012-12-02 at 1.31.45 AM

Use FREESHIP When you checkout

Thank you all for your likes & shares & general enthusiasm the last week or so. I feel loved.

Leave a Reply

