A Commission For A Future Person

comment 1
Writing

A Commission For A Future Person

This is a commission for a couple of friends of mine who are expecting a baby in March. They are two of the most amazing people I know, so needless to say I’m so happy they’re procreating. I was so unbelievably flattered that they asked me to paint something that their daughter “can have in her room and can take with her wherever she goes when she’s grown up.”

After I stopped sobbing, I got to work. What ensued was the ‘easiest’, most enjoyable painting I’ve ever made. For some reason, I knew exactly what to do.

I love you guys.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: SAYING GOODBYE TO OLD LOVERS – Part i: Lesper Tepta & The Forty Winks | Nervrom | Devon E. Sioui

Leave a Reply

